Nagaland Page
top ad3

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Speaker accepts Patton's resignation

Friday, 12 January 2018 12:50
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Dimapur, January 11: Speaker of Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Dr Imtiwapang Aier has accepted the resignation tendered by Y Patton from the membership of the Twelfth Nagaland Legislative Assembly with effect from January 11. 

Consequent upon the resignation, the Speaker has declared the seat under 37-Tyui assembly constituency as vacant from January 11. 

Disqualification cases withdrawn 

The NLA Speaker has accepted the petition filed for withdrawal by TR Zeliang in disqualification case TR Zeliang Vs Yitachu and 8 others, and the disqualification case, Yitachu Vs TR Zeliang and 35 others.

The NLA Secretariat informed that the disqualification cases are closed being withdrawn dated 10th January. 

(Page News Service) 


  Misuse of NFBS money in Mokokchung district alleged Nagaland Assembly polls on schedule: Rajnath