Nagaland Page
top ad3

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Draft E-Roll for Kiphire District notified

Saturday, 13 January 2018 12:12
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Dimapur, January 12: Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) and Electoral Registration Officer (ERO), Kumar Ramnikant, IAS has notified that the list of amendments to the Draft Electoral Roll for the 59 Seyochung-Sitimi and 60 Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituencies has been prepared with reference to 01/01/2018 as the qualifying date and in accordance with the Registration of Electors Rule, 1960.

The said roll together with the said list of amendments has been published on 10th January 2018. A copy of the said roll was distributed to the representatives of all recognized political parties on 10th January 2018 by the Deputy Commissioner, Kiphire, Mohammed Ali Shihab, IAS.

EVMs, VVPAT: District Election Officer & Deputy Commissioner has also informed that the upper ceiling of 5 percent of the total allocation of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) was taken out from the warehouse for awareness purpose in the presence of representatives of all recognized political parties on January 10. Representatives of BJP, INC and NPF were present during opening, taking out of EVMs & VVPAT and re-sealing of warehouse. 

(Page News Service)

  SDPDB meet held at Pughoboto Dimapur Police directs